Club Fit Jefferson Valley September Calendar of Events

 

     

Say "Cheese!" — If you haven't already done so, please take a moment to stop by the front desk to update your photo. It only takes a few seconds and it helps us keep you safe.

Storytime in the Nursery: Every Wednesday at 10am, followed by arts & crafts. For more info, contact Noelle Napolitano at at ext. 1210 or nnapolitano@clubfit.com.

 

 1

 

Parisi Sport Specific Clinics: Registration begins. 9/25: Wrestling. 9/26: Hockey. For more info, contact Parisi Director Jack Werther at ext. 1234 or jwerther@clubfit.com.

 

 3

 

SCUBA: Open Water Diver Program. For more info contact Patrick Montgomery at ext. 1140 or pmontgomery@clubfit.com.

 

 5

 

Adult Karate: For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

 

 8

 

Adaptive Programming – Small Group Swim Lessons: For children with Special Needs taught by a NYS certified Teacher in Special Education. For more info contact Aquatics Director Patrick Montgomery at ext. 1140 or pmontgomery@clubfit.com.

Kids' Swim Lessons: Ages 6 & up. For more info contact Aquatics Director Patrick Montgomery at ext. 1140 or pmontgomery@clubfit.com.

Junior Development Tennis. Fall session begins. Contact Harold Toussaint at ext. 1114 or htoussaint@clubfit.com.

Kid's Sports Programs: 2 Much Fun, Intro To Sports and Step Up Your Sports. For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

Flexibility and BalanceFree Master Class at 6:15pm with Trainer of the Month Mary Patrzalek. For more info, contact Mary at ext. 1223 or mpatrzalek@clubfit.com.

Women's Conditioning for Weight Loss: For more info, contact Personal Trainer Donna King at ext. 1250 or dking@clubfit.com.

 

 9

 

Adult Group Swim Lessons: Fall session. For more info contact Aquatics Director Patrick Montgomery at ext. 1140 or pmontgomery@clubfit.com.

Parent-Tot Swim Lessons: Fall session. For more info contact Aquatics Director Patrick Montgomery at ext. 1140 or pmontgomery@clubfit.com.

FencingWith certified instructors from the Peekskill Fencing Center. For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

Stay & Play: Wednesdays and Fridays 10am–2pm in our Energy Center. For more info, contact Noelle Napolitano at at ext. 1210 or nnapolitano@clubfit.com.

Correct, Select and Never Neglect: Improve flexibility, posture, balance and stability, with personal Trainer Jen Schildwachter. For more info, contact Jen at ext. 1216 or email jschildwachter@clubfit.com.

 

12

 

Swim Team Clinic: Fall session begins. For more info contact Aquatics Director Patrick Montgomery at ext. 1140 or pmontgomery@clubfit.com.

 

13

 

Hiking Club: Manitoga – National Historic Site — "Landscape Designed Property of Russel Wright" (B+ – Easy) Contact Hike Leader Peter Meskin at 914.245.7693. Meet 10:00am at Club Fit Jefferson Valley, in the parking lot across from Toys "R" Us on Bank Road. Register at the Reception Desk, 914.245.4040.

 

14

 

Girls High School Basketball Leagues: Fall season begins. For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

 

15

 

Baby and Me Yoga: For more info, contact Group Fitness Director Liza Forster at ext. 1196 or lforster@clubfit.com.

Use it Or Lose it. For more info, contact Personal Trainer Mary Patrzalek at ext. 1223 or mpatrzalek@clubfit.com.

 

16

 

Bellydancing: With Dance Instructor Elizabeth Ford. For more info, contact Group Fitness Director Liza Forster at ext. 1196 or lforster@clubfit.com.

Racquetball League Tryouts. League play begins September 23rd. For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

 

18

 

Flexibility and BalanceFree Master Class at 10:00am with Trainer of the Month Mary Patrzalek. For more info, contact Mary at ext. 1223 or mpatrzalek@clubfit.com.

Chillax Yoga for Teens: Tools to achieve better stress management, and support healthy decision making. For more info, contact Group Fitness Director Liza Forster at ext. 1196 or lforster@clubfit.com.

Parisi Cat Club Challenge: FREE assessment — see how fast you can run, high you can jump, and have some fun! For more info, contact Parisi Director Jack Werther at ext. 1234 or jwerther@clubfit.com.

 

19

 

Club Fit Comedy Night: Enjoy a live comedy show with a special menu. FREE for members. Non-members welcome; tickets $20. Contact Jacquie Giannico for info at jgiannico@clubfit.com.

Parent's Night Out: 7:00–10:30pm in the Energy Center. For more info, Contact Energy Center Manager Noelle

Friday Night Doubles Racquetball: For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

 

21

 

Hiking ClubCornell Mine Trail — "The Endless View." (A – Difficult with very steep inclines.) Contact Hike Leader Andrew Stein at 914.671.3760. Meet 10:00am at Club Fit Jefferson Valley, in the parking lot across from Toys "R" Us on Bank Road. Register at the Reception Desk, 914.245.4040.

 

22

 

Tennis Leagues: Men's & Women's. Through May 2nd. For more info contact Alice Daly at ext. 1176 or adaly@clubfit.com.

Yoga for Back Care: Poses to address common causes of back pain. For more info, contact Group Fitness Director Liza Forster at ext. 1196 or lforster@clubfit.com.

 

23

 

Men's Basketball Fall Leagues: For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

Teen Self Defense: Learn effective skills to avoid becoming a victim. For more info, contact Group Fitness Director Liza Forster at ext. 1196 or lforster@clubfit.com.

 

25

 

Slender By November: For more info, contact Personal Trainer KP Jackson at ext. 1255 or kpjackson@clubfit.com.

School's Out Camp: Spend the day of school vacation being active — playing basketball, kickball, soccer, dodgeball, swimming and much more! For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

 

26

 

School's Out Camp: Spend the day of school vacation being active — playing basketball, kickball, soccer, dodgeball, swimming and much more! For more info, contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

 

30

 

Cyclists — Bad to the Core: Core Conditioning for Cyclists with Personal Trainer Lori Nigro. For more info, call ext. 1237 or email lnigro@clubfit.com.

 
 
     

Don't Forget...

Have your PARTY at Club Fit! Click here to plan one now. New theme parties available! Contact our Party Coordinator at 914.245.4040 ext. 1210 or jvparties@clubfit.com.

Visit the "Your Rewards" page to see more of the benefits you receive just for being a Club Fit Member. 

Massage Packages: Package purchase discounts available. Contact the Reception Desk or Denise at dharrington@clubfit.com.

The Community Business Center offers advertisers a place to showcase their business cards at both Club Fit Jefferson Valley and Briarcliff. A complete listing of all advertisers also appears on our web site. Contact Laura Crowe at 914.245.4040 ext.1167 or lcrowe@clubfit.com.