Club Fit Jefferson Valley July Calendar of Events

Call us about our reduced college rate membership options! Visit Membership for more details.

     

New sessions of BODYPUMP and Corebar HIIT begin the week of July 1st. New music, new moves!

Say "Cheese!" — Please take a moment to stop by the front desk to update your photo. It only takes a few seconds and it helps us keep you safe.

Join the MYZONE Summer Sizzle ChallengeKeep active during the beautiful summer season! Rack up those MEPS while you're on vacation or working out in the Club. Earn 1800 MEPs during the month of July for a chance to win some great prizes!

Kids' Group Swim Lessons: Weekly registration now through August 29th. For more info, contact Kristina Wolak at ext 1156 or kwolak@clubfit.com.

Every Friday: TGIF BBQ 11:30–1pm in front of the Club. $5 includes choice of cheeseburger, hamburger, or hot dog, served with chips and a bottle of water.

Train More, Save More! Train from July 1st–31st and save on a training package purchased in August. 

 

 1

 

Ab Madness: 45 minutes of ab ripping exercises combined with high intensity cardio intervals. Contact Personal Trainer Kristine Tanner at ext 1212 or ktanner@clubfit.com.

Correct, Select and Never Neglect: Master Trainer & NASM Corrective Exercise Specialist Jen Schildwatcher will help you with your muscle imbalances. Contact Jen at ext. 1216 or jchildwatcher@clubfit.com.

 

 7

 

Aquatics Adaptive Programming: Small Group Swim Lessons for children with special needs. For more info, contact Kristina Wolak at ext 1156 or kwolak@clubfit.com.

Kids' Swim Lessons: For children who are ready to take independent lessons with an American Red Cross-certified instructor in a group class setting. For more info, contact Kristina Wolak at ext 1156 or kwolak@clubfit.com.

Parent-Tot Swim Lessons: Ages 6 months to 3 years old. A parent or caregiver is in the water with the child, learning how to encourage safety, gain and inspire confidence and start building swimming skills. For more info, contact Kristina Wolak at ext 1156 or kwolak@clubfit.com.

Pre-School Swim: For children who are ready to take independent lessons with an American Red Cross-certified instructor in a group class setting. For more info, contact Kristina Wolak at ext 1156 or kwolak@clubfit.com.

Swim Team Clinic: 8-week session is for children ages 6 - 9 who may be looking to be on a swim team one day or would like to learn how to swim easier and faster. There will be four 45-minute practices per week. For more info, contact Kristina Wolak at ext 1156 or kwolak@clubfit.com.

 

 8

 

Adult Group Swim Lessons: For adult students with limited or no experience in the water. Gain confidence and learn basic skills. For more info, contact Kristina Wolak at ext 1156 or kwolak@clubfit.com.

 

10

 

Slender by September: 45 minute High Intensity Interval Training class. Contact Personal Trainer K.P. Jackson at ext. 1255 or email kpjackson@clubfit.com.

 

11

 

Karate for Adults: Open to practitioners of any level, and participants will be able to progress to the next appropriate belt. Contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

Kids' Karate: Open to practitioners of any level, and participants will be able to progress to the next appropriate belt. Contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

Bikini Bootcamp: A total body conditioning class that helps create the body’s total package. Contact Eillen Vent at ext. 1246 or email event@clubfit.com.

 

13

 

Pro-Am Men's Tennis Tournament: A fun, competitive tournament where the Pros and the amateurs play on the same court. Please contact Paul Fielek at pfielek@clubfit.com to register by Tuesday, July 6th.

 

14

 

Women's Conditioning for Weight Loss: An interval training program specifically designed to generate weight loss and muscle tone. Contact Personal Trainer Donna King at ext. 1250 or dking@clubfit.com.

 

15

 

Cyclists — Bad To The Core! Core conditioning class for cyclists. Contact Personal Trainer Lori Nigro at ext. 1237 or email lnigro@clubfit.com.

 

16

 

Summer Shape Up:  Are you ready to show your arms, shoulders and legs? This 45 minute program will show you toning and strengthening exercises for those body parts as well as your core. Contact Tom Cash at ext. 1229 or email tcash@clubfit.com.

 

17

 

Chillin' & Grillin' — Western Style! Join us for food, fun and festivities. Call 914.245.4040 or stop by the Reception Desk to sign-up.

 

21

 

Kids & Tweens Classes: Junior Cycle, Yoga for Kids, Junior Bootcamp. Contact Liza Forster at ext. 1245 or lforster@clubfit.com.

Men's Conditioning: An interval training program specifically designed to generate weight loss and muscle tone. Contact Personal Trainer Donna King at ext. 1250 or dking@clubfit.com. 

 

23

 

Mudd-up or Shudd-up: This “Tough Mudder” type training workshop will whip your body into the most elite shape. Contact Personal Trainer Justin Meagher at ext. 1242 or jmeagher@clubfit.com.

 

25

 

Waterfront Lifeguard Training: Pre-Course Test. 8:00-9:30pm. Upon successful completion, training begins June 21st. For more info, contact the Aquatics Director Patrick Montgomery at ext. 1140 or email pmontgomery@clubfit.com.

 

27

 

Women's Pro-Am Tennis Tournament: A  fun, competitive tournament where the Pros and the amateurs play on the same court. Please contact Laura Gabella at lgabella@clubfit.com to register by Tuesday, July 14th.

 

29

 

Hiking ClubFahnstock Park Hubbard Perkins Area Blue Trail. Contact Hike Leader Andrew Stein at 914.671.3760. Meet 10:00am at Club Fit Jefferson Valley, in the parking lot across from Toys "R" Us on Bank Road. Register at the Reception Desk, 914.245.4040.

     

Don't Forget...

Summer Tennis Leagues: For ages 18 and over. Registration open now through August 28th. Women's Doubles and Men's Singles. For more info, contact Paul at ext 1256 or pfielek@clubfit.com.

There is still time to sign up for Summer Camp! For more information contact Ian Wing at ext. 1127 or iwing@clubfit.com.

Have your PARTY at Club Fit! Click here to plan one now. New theme parties available! Contact our Party Coordinator at 914.245.4040 ext. 1210 or jvparties@clubfit.com.

Visit the "Your Rewards" page to see more of the benefits you receive just for being a Club Fit Member. 

Massage Packages available: Save when you purchase packages of 4 or 12. Contact the Service Desk or Denise at dharrington@clubfit.com.

The Community Business Center offers advertisers a place to showcase their business cards at both Club Fit Jefferson Valley and Briarcliff. A complete listing of all advertisers also appears on our web site. Contact Laura Crowe at 914.245.4040 ext.1167 or lcrowe@clubfit.com.