CALL BRIARCLIFF
CALL JEFFERSON VALLEY

 
Club Fit Testimonials & Comments 

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

Correct, Select, & Never Neglect is an outstanding class and I recommend it to everyone, regardless of age or physical ability, who wants to maintain a healthy body, feel better, avoid injuries — or recover from an injury, and improve the quality of their lives. Jen Schildwachter is a Master Trainer who understands how the body works and the interaction and interdependency of muscles, bones effective exercises which stretch, firm, move, and strengthen major muscle groups. Careful attention is given to the correct way to exercise and use equipment to avoid injuries and promote good health and fitness. Each class focuses on a different part of the body, (ankles, knees, hips, back, neck, etc.) and participants practice and learn the best exercises for their personal particular needs. 'Correct, Select, & Never Neglect' says it all: learn to exercise correctly, focus on areas of need or weakness, and keep working on it for a lifetime of health and fitness." — Donnie Kravitz, 1/28/16

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

I’ve became a member of Club Fit soon after moving to Briarcliff in 1997. I’ve since taken advantage of many of the club’s amenities and programs, and my family and I have had nothing but positive experiences at the club.

About 18 months ago, I decided that I would tackle a life-long goal of learning how to swim. As luck would have it, I was introduced to Jacquie Giannico, Marketing Director for Club Fit, and she recommended I explore some of the different programs within Club Fit, particularly swimming (as I’d shared that learning how to swim had been on my bucket list forever). I immediately reached out to Scott Bernitt and Ruthie (whose names were shared by Jacquie as resources). They did a great job of matching me with my instructor Joe Cave, by asking me questions about myself. The match was one made in heaven. There was an instant connection between us and I just trusted he would not let me drown. I’ve gone from not wanting to put my head in the water to immersing myself and allowing the water to melt away my stress. I now swim laps, and have learned all strokes. I actually consider myself a proficient swimmer. I have continued to renew my swim packages because at this point, I am striving to fine-tune my technique. I have not only gained a life-saving skill, but I’ve discovered that swimming is therapeutic for my mind, body, and soul. Thank you, Joe Cave! Thank you, Club Fit Aquatics!”

- Lizandra, 4/27/16

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

Mikey loves his swim lessons with Joe. He was very resistant to the idea of swim lessons, so I knew we needed to pursue private lessons to maximize our experience. Joe’s calm, playful approach is exactly what Mikey needed to gain confidence in the water. He looks forward to his swim lessons, and often asks when his next lesson will be…before we’ve made it to our car.  Joe has been a great match for our son and we couldn’t be happier.”

– Jess, 4/27/16

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

I am very happy that the swim lessons of my son with Marc Quintiliani has been a wonderful experience and exceeded my highest expectations. Doruk always felt accepted and valued, seemed to be very happy, relaxed, and having fun during the lessons. Marc built a balanced, nurturing relationship with my son and further improved it during the past 8 months to the level that he eats his broccoli to keep these lessons going, and carries a water bottle just to look like his instructor. In addition, the progress in his swimming skills were always observable from week to week. He was so scared to try even floating when he started; now they are working on different strokes. Marc is one of the few people who is able to manage Doruk’s extreme energy level without any complaints and keep him interested for this long. It has been a pleasure to work with him as he is flexible, rarely cancels, and always on time.

I had the chance to watch Marc working with other kids too. I am very much impressed with his patience, extraordinary teaching skills, and deep educational insight. He always teaches with encouragement and positive reinforcement. He is able to adapt his teaching approach to the different needs of students. He notices any developing misconception in swimming techniques quickly, and corrects it both physically and verbally, even when working with larger groups. Thanks to these outstanding skills; i have witnessed kids start improving after spending a short time with Marc, although they haven’t shown much progress in their long term prior practices.

I believe he is definitely gifted in teaching children, or maybe just like Doruk says ‘He is a wizard!’”

– Selcen, 4/27/16


Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

My experience in the swimming program at Club Fit has been just wonderful!

My son, Alexander, is 33 months old and has been taking swimming lessons at Club Fit for over a year. We started in the mommy and baby class with Jerry, who has a reputation as an outstanding swimming instructor in Westchester area.  It was so much fun and Alexander loved playing in the water.  We moved up to the next level where the toddlers swim only with instructor and the parents are not allowed in the water. For five entire sessions, Alexander cried because of separation anxiety and we almost gave up. However, on the sixth session, Alexander cried for only 10 minutes and to participate in the class.  

Alexander is now in private lessons with Jonathan. Jonathan is gentle and patient with Alexander. Alexander trusted him and began to bond with him.  We happen to reside on a lake and I always warn Alexander that he should not to go the lake by himself. Alexander replies to me that he would go to the lake only with mom, dad and Jonathan. That is how I know that Alexander trusts him.  

Before, I only wished that he would stop crying in the water. A year later, I watch Alexander from the bench and I am a proud mom. Not only is he comfortable in the water, he really swims independently and confidently.  

I often seek feedback from Ruth, the Director of Aquatic Department, and Jonathan about Alexander's progress and the next steps. So far, everything they told me has been working. I am very satisfied and pleased with the progress Alexander has been making. I highly recommend everyone to experience this fabulous opportunity!”

- Marina, 4/27/16

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

Jon is a great swim instructor — very friendly and patient. I’m really amazed at the progress my daughter has made!”

– Rebecca, 4/27/16


Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

I wanted to take this opportunity to point out one of your aquatics employees who's made a huge difference in my son’s life. Gerald has been instructing my son Luke since he was 2 1/2 years old. He's now 7 and works with Gerald in Level 5 Swim Clinic.

Luke is a low tone child and we were advised by his pediatric neurologist to take up swimming. Sure enough, through his work with Gerald in group lessons he has developed muscle strength, endurance and most importantly confidence to keep up with his peers. Luke was able to stop physical therapy as a result of his work with Gerald. Gerald has done exceptional work not only with Luke, but his younger brother as well.

Thank you for a great experience for both myself and my children.”

- Paul, 4/27/16

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

I just wanted to say that Gerald has been a great swimming teacher for our four year old daughter, Eva. She started with Gerald as a 2 & 1/2 year-old terrified, unsure and unwilling child. Now after 3 or 4 sessions with Gerald at 4 & 1/3 years-old she can actually jump head first into the pool and swim across it (albeit without much style) to Gerald. This would not have been possible without him. She trusts him absolutely and talks about him all the time.  He is patient and wonderful with Eva and every other child we watched him teach (we have watched every lesson), but most importantly, he knows when and how to push them just a little more so that they actually learn to swim without fear or trauma, giving out just the right amount of positive reinforcement.  Thank-you for having such a wonderful teacher and fantastic program. I’d be happy to recommend Gerald and your program to any parent interested having their child learn to swim.”

– Marc, 4/27/16

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

Do you know how wonderful Scott Sanger is? He is absolutely amazing, we ALL love him as an adult swim coach in the Masters Swim Class. Scott is patient, understanding and spends the time both individually to the swimmer and collectively to class.  He is so kind, thoughtful and creative, changing the swim curriculum week by week. We have all progressed remarkably and in fact, in less than 6 months, my husband (an athlete) went from barely swimming 25 meters to a full 1000 meters nonstop. We are thrilled and I know our Masters Swim buddies are as well.­”

- Kathleen, 4/27/16

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


Since taking (KBells, Straps Boards and Beyond with Jen Schildwachter) I have found a marked difference in my stamina and overall fitness especially in my tennis game. It not only helped my balance and  coordination in general but particularly in my game.  The routines on all the difference modalities increased my awareness of movement and stability which has been a benefit while playing tennis.” 

- Linda Signorni, 1/28/16


Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."






Miguel Morales has been teaching tennis to every member of our family for over a year. During this time, he has taught us through private and group lessons, as well as through the summer tennis camp program for the kids. We range in ability from the novice pre-schooler to an adult trying to rejuvenate their tennis game.  Since the beginning, Miguel's love for the game of tennis has been infectious, and he has been quite successful in engaging us into this game. He is a fantastic teacher and a consummate professional. He continuously challenges us with drills and advice in order to improve our level of play. He is quick to modify his teaching strategies whenever necessary to adapt to our learning styles/needs. He is invested in seeing us all improve, and also has done a wonderful job of encouraging us in a positive manner.

Miguel is an effective teacher. He is also a kind, caring person who has a positive attitude and great sportsmanship.  Anyone who works with Miguel will be immediately impressed by his calm, professional nature.

- Jean and Paul Zelkovic
Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."
Our Senior Drill clinic today was so amazing. Learned so much from Miguel who is kind and knowledgeable. A lot of hard work... and it's... FUN‼️

- Barbara Burbige
Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

Thank you so much for recommending the Swim Program at Club Fit. My daughter Leah had her first lesson yesterday and loves it. Helen Peters is an excellent teacher and I feel Leah will learn a lot. She was previously in a different program and I feel like she accomplished more in one lesson with Helen than she did with the other five lessons she had. We couldn't be happier. Thanks again.

- Arleen Flaherty
Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


Dear Mark and Susie,

As a Club Fit member for about 8 1/2 years now, I want to take a moment to give some praise where praise is due. Over the course of January and February of this year, I have had the pleasure of working with Ann Krobath for a series of 12 personal training 1/2-hour sessions, which happened to be a Christmas gift from my husband. Of course, I had dropped some "hints" about needing a little "booster shot" to start off 2015 on the right foot, so to speak, and I had also mentioned to him that I had one particular trainer in mind, since I had observed her working with other Club members during some of my own workouts, and was impressed by her training style.

Ann is a true professional, with an easygoing and friendly manner that immediately put me at ease. She was always focused on the workout at hand, giving me just the right amount of encouragement and step-by-step guidance to keep my body in the right alignment, knowing when to push me a bit more, or let me ease off if I was feeling an uncomfortable twinge or two, in a joint or muscle, for example. She was also very accomodating when, either due to a conflict in my own schedule, or yet another snowstorm, we needed to set an alternate date for our session.

So, as we begin this new month of March, I am ready to fly solo for a little while — perhaps scheduling a periodic workout with Ann again, for review or some expansion of my exercise repertoire. (As a matter of fact, I did schedule a 1-hour session with Ann last week, as a "grand finale" review.) The training sessions were just what I needed to get re-motivated and back into a more consistent exercise groove. In a nutshell, Ann Krobath is a wonderful asset to Club Fit's personal training program, and you are very fortunate to have her as part of your staff.

- Cathleen Bonvento

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


Returning to what we used to call Dance and Funk after being away from it for ten years, (and only having danced at Briarcliff), I was a little hesitant and anxious. In only a few minutes, I was made to feel welcome by all of the ladies, and after the class, many introduced themselves, promised me it would all make sense soon, and overall gave me a feeling of community. It has grown and grown from there. I feel as if I have just become a part of a wonderful family comprised of all ages, sizes, colors and different walks of life.

My story isn’t unusual. Over the last few months, I have seen many new dancers show up for the first time, get a warm welcome from the instructor, and have so many of the others introduce themselves and tell them to please keep coming to class. It is the most open class I have ever seen at any gym, and I have belonged to many across the country. Yes, the steps are challenging, and every movement has a name to go along with it, but that is the beauty of having carefully choreographed numbers that all of us are taught by breaking them down at the beginning of each session or whenever we ask. The whole program is really genius, and I am proud to be a part of it.

It is one of the best parts of my day and my exercise regime because it is fun, a great workout, and daily therapy.  The instructors are amazing and go the extra mile to help all of us learn and enjoy all of the dances. I am only sorry I didn’t try it earlier at Jefferson Valley. I will continue to encourage others to come on board.

Stephanie Purcell

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I joined Club Fit this past year and recently had the pleasure of playing on a summer USTA tennis team here. What an amazing experience for me. I now have many new friends and lots of people to play tennis with. The tennis department here is superb and they have guided me in the right direction. The pros put their all into teaching lessons and many even came to watch our team's games over the summer. I loved the team experience and felt like a kid all over again. My 28-year-old coach kept me in great shape this summer and I can hardly believe I kept up. It was my first time on a USTA team and I am glad I chose Club Fit. The experience was top notch, a private coach just for our team, team practices with the coach, plus free court time to play with teammates throughout the summer. It was nice to stay so active while my children enjoyed the Club Fit summer camps. I liked being close to them while we each enjoyed our own activities. I very highly recommend Club Fit tennis, swimming and the children's summer camps as well as the school's out camps that they offer.

Cassandra Gomez Arnon

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

Love the hiking program. Andrew is a great hiking leader!

Kevin Shaw

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I wanted to let you know that the MYZONE® system has really been a nice surprise for me, although I have always used my own heart rate monitor the MYZONE® experience takes it to a much higher level. I have found that with the MYZONE® monitor and the display of heart rate, effort zone and calorie burn that I am much more compelled to commit to every work out to maximize my efficiency. I would say to anyone who is considering purchasing a MYZONE® monitor that it is well worth the investment as the motivation you will receive through the payoff of better, more productive workouts will provide long term results we are all working toward.

Tom Rowan - Member since 2003

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I wanted to tell you how much I have enjoyed coming back to Club Fit and joining as a member. From day one I have been welcomed by old friends and have made amazing new friends. Jodi from membership is always welcoming and has a beautiful smile on her face and always has something nice to say, Frank and Jen from Fitness are always there to help me and answer any questions I may have.  My wonderful friend Pat Wengen has been amazing, suggesting classes and introducing some amazing new people to me. She is always there when I need someone to talk to and giving wonderful advice.

Lori from fitness is an amazing instructor. She is always upbeat and willing to help you out or answer any questions a person may have. She is an unbelievable Spin Instructor; I totally enjoy and look forward to taking her classes. Lori’s music and profile for her spin classes is very motivating. She takes the time out during her classes to take pulse rates and lay the foundation for her different rides.  

I have been using MYZONE®, which was Lori’s suggestion, for a few weeks and totally love it; it has taken my workouts to different heights. Lori, being one of the testers, kept saying how much she loved it and how it changed her workouts, I couldn’t wait to get it myself. In taking Lori’s spin classes and when Lori does “rate of perceived exertion” I realized that my rate did not match the profile from MYZONE®. In talking with Lori she helped me sort through what I was doing and realized that the beta-blockers I was on would not allow me to bring my heart rate past a certain point, I then had Nancy from Fitness change my maximum heart rate, which I got from my doctor, and now MYZONE® is working even better for me.  I now realize how important it is to pay attention to the instructors and listen to what they are instructing us to do during class.

I wanted to let you know what a great club you have and what wonderful instructors you have working at Club Fit. Again, thank you and Club Fit for making my workouts a pleasure and something to look forward to everyday.

- Rosemarie Vacco

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I am sharing with you my marvelous experience with Denise Weber, who has been an exemplary master trainer. Following a car accident and months of PT, she has been coaching me with personalized sequential strength building, balance/core training, and gentle, but deep effective stretching. My recovery process has had ups and downs; and Denise has been a keen observer of when to push forward and when to pull back - with overall positive results.

Denise is full of creativity, vim, vigor, and spirit, which makes my time at Club Fit a pleasure. Please reward her with extra gold stars next to her name. Denise Weber has been my angel.

Jan L. Gordon

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I want to let you know how thrilled I am with the coaching I am receiving from Michael Bratt. Having never played tennis before, I decided to try it and quickly realized that I needed help. My wife played as a teen and we agreed to take an initial lesson at Club Fit Briarcliff. Our lesson was scheduled with Michael and from our initial greeting, both my wife and I felt connected to Michael. After our first lesson, we agreed that we would sign-on for more lessons with Michael. We have now been taking lessons once a week for the past month. Michael is very friendly and makes every lesson fun. While it is great to have fun, Michael's drills and coaching have consistently improved our tennis skill.

I am also attending a weekly tennis clinic that Michael facilitates and the drills have further improved my game. I will note that while at the clinic I had an opportunity to work with Adam, who is also friendly and I like his coaching style as well. Adam is patient and when your technique is off, Adam shows you how to properly perform the action himself so that you can visualize it. I hope that either this year of next I will be able to join the winter tennis league to compete!

Glenn Harris - Member since 2013

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


My son was 6 months old and VERY colicky. Per a suggestion by my doctor, we joined Club Fit in November, 2005. We were new members and didn't know many people or staff. I would come to the gym around 1:00pm in the afternoon when it was quieter in the nursery.

Lena and Nella would start rocking my son in the stroller and then would hold him for the remainder of the time. It was a gift they gave me!! It was 30 minutes I could walk on a treadmill and not feel worried or guilty because I knew he was safe and he was being cared for. I know they could have paged me after 15 minutes but they didn't! And as time went on the colic cleared up. And my 1/2 hour turned into an hour or more! He spit up on each of them more then once and never were they annoyed or expressed that it bothered them.

They were amazing!! I truly appreciated what they did for me!

Dana Barti - Member since 2005

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I wanted to take a moment to let you know what an important role Club Fit Aquatics has played in our life the last half a decade. When our daughter Olivia came to us, helping her learn -- as well as having fun -- how to be safe and confident swimming was one of my goals. With the help of John and Gerald and the team, we surpassed that goal -- at age 7, Olivia is in swim clinic and swimming with all her heart every week.

Further, when she resists learning anything new -- anything at all -- I need only remind her that she could not even put her face in the water when we signed up for Aqua Tots, but now she swims at the pace of kids older than she is, and has a great time doing it. Every kid needs to know that she can learn -- Club Fit Aquatics is proof!

Thanks for a great program -- it's one of the core strengths of Club Fit and the reason I cite the most when recommending the club.

David B. Quinn

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

Many thanks to Jen and her team for providing my grandson with a fun-filled 5th birthday party. Everyone was committed to the joyful occasion. Thanks to the hosts, the kids enjoyed age appropriate activities. They were patient, enthusiastic, and professional. Joseph's parents were thrilled.

Laura Zagarell

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


Parisi Speed School helped me in all of my sports. It has made me a lot faster and stronger. I am so much more flexible and I know how to use all my muscles and body parts. It has made me feel so good about myself and made me realize that if I work hard, I can do anything. I love when I get tested and I move up on the board, it just shows me how hard I am working. I am so happy that I started Parisi Speed School because it has taught me so much about what I can do with my body! Parisi has made me into a better athlete and I am so proud to be asked to be athlete of the month!

Daniel D’Ippolito

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for planning my son Joseph's birthday party. It was amazing. Michelle and Kaitlyn were professional yet down to earth. They were able to control 16 five years olds and keep them happy and safe. I was apprehensive at first when planning the party because I know the children I invited were energetic. Both Kaitlyn and Michelle were fast and effective when transitioning from the maze daze to the jump house and the slide. In less than three minutes the floor was cleared and the jump houses were ready to go. The same went for dinner and cake. The children never had to wait more than three minutes. I was very impressed. I will be back for more parties at Club Fit and I am sure the parents who observed this party will strongly consider Club Fit when looking for venues for their children's parties. Thanks again for a great party and making Joseph so happy.

Marianne Kolesar - Member since 2005

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I choose to become a member at Club Fit primarily because of Dance 'N Funk's unique and innovative program. No other local health club/gym offers such a wonderful class.

The choreographed dance routines are contemporary, versatile and so much fun. It's a great cardio workout. I leave the class in a pool of sweat and with a big smile on my face. Since the routine's change frequently, I look forward to every new session.

I'm addicted!

Lisa DeMicco - Member since 1999

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

You do a great job! Facility is sparkling, everything works, staff, all staff! From café to laundry perky and helpful. You think of details: little towels, flip flops in the store, etc. Nice that lifeguards at pool police lanes so I don’t have to! Thanks for a great environment.

Beryl Henzy - Member since 2012

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I wanted to let you know how throughly I enjoyed my massage with Jayne last Friday. It was wonderful, relaxing and really helped sooth my neck/shoulders. I felt like a new person. I think I actually fell asleep on and off throughout the massage. Jayne was friendly and her explanations were great! I have Jayne's schedule and will be scheduling another massage soon!

Linda Grauer - Member since 2012

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


My husband Richard and I have been members of Club Fit since 1990 and I have enjoyed using all the facilities of the Club. I started my personal training with Stef Fucci in January 2011 and have continued with her for a number of reasons.

First, you can see just by talking and working with Stef that she truly loves what she does and wants the best for her clients. She is also very knowledgeable in the nutritional aspects that work hand in hand with any exercise program.

Second, she makes the routines fun and enjoyable with just enough pain so that you know that you are working out to your maximum potential. Because I have some neck and back issues she always modifies the routines to make them safe for my benefit.

Third, I believe Stef exemplifies what Club Fit is all about. She is a true good will Ambassador who promotes the best that Club Fit has to offer its members. I have even taken some of Stef's spinning and Pilate's classes and she is the reason why her classes are always filled to the max.

I believe it is the excellent teachers and personal trainers who bring the members into the Club, without them the Club would not be here today.

These are just a few of the numerous reasons why I do my personal training with Stef and I will continue to do so in the future. Stef is a true asset to the Club and to the clients she trains.

Mary Troy - Member since 1990

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I wanted to say thanks again to you and Club Fit for donating the gift card to support the Westchester Youth Dance Ensemble. I happened to be the person who won the gift card in the silent auction! Being one of the biggest fans ever of the club, I wasn't going to let someone else win the gift card without a fight! Much money was raised through auction items like these to support the dance company, and I thank you again.

Karen Lett - Member since 2006 

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."

Thank you again for all your support with the Fire & Ice Skate-a-Thon. All of the participants really appreciated the 3-day passes. The gift card brought in more in raffle sales than any other raffle prize! The Skate-a-Thon was a big success and raised approximately $6,000 for the Dysautonomia Youth Network of America.

- Nikki M.

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I just wanted to tell you how much I love Jen! She is truly an amazing trainer and an asset to Club Fit! She goes above and beyond to help out even when she is called away on a phone call. She handles it with finesse and is still calling out to me while timing me on her stopwatch! Since I have been training with her I saw a dramatic drop in fat and a huge amount of muscle gain. I can't tell you how pleased I am. I just lost 72 lbs and have 70 more to go. I just had to say something about Jen, I'm so happy with the results I'm getting!

Jennifer Akram - Member since 2012

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


I have been doing a MELT class with Marisa for about a month or so now, and it has made a huge difference on my body and my performance in tennis. I am feeling so much better in my body and when I play tennis immediately following a MELT class, I am almost preoccupied by how open and good I feel playing! My hips were open and my range was better with my swing. I also felt more balanced and lighter on my feet. MELT is a wonderful experience and I love how the difference in my body is immediate and observable. Marisa is a great instructor and I am now enjoying MELT in the comfort of my home and practice a few times a week.

Jodi Baretz - Member since September, 2007 

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


Club Fit has provided my children with a safe and caring place to go for the last fourteen years. I have networked at Club Fit and made great contacts from just going there. My life and health is wonderful because of Club Fit. So I want to thank you too. My son had all his birthday parties here and we can't wait for the next one. Not one day passes without us praising Club Fit and all it does for us and the community.

Teresa Ann McManus - Member since December, 2010

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


Dan has done a great job of organizing and managing the men's league. On a weekly basis he checks on player availability and assembles competitive matches for each Saturday. His attention also allowed available players to compete during the holiday season. Good work!

Click here to learn more about Club Fit's Tennis Leagues.

Paul Stone - Member since September, 2001

Club Fit | With Locations in Briarcliff and Jefferson Valley in Westchester County | "A world apart from fitness as usual."


Over the last week since hurricane Sandy struck, I have experienced something quite unusual in a 'health club'. The goal of the entire (very dedicated) staff at Club Fit was clearly to make everyone feel welcome, whether they were members or guests, and you have succeeded spectacularly!

The fact that you opened your doors to friends of members who were able to have hot showers, clean warm towels, and every amenity they could think of, was so wonderful! From the young people who run the nursery/energy center to those who fed us many times in the cafe, we are so appreciative of the entire staff.

The locker rooms were still maintained beautifully despite the number of people using them, and the entire place continued to run almost as if nothing bad had occurred outside of it's glass doors.

We have two very little children who felt comfortable and safe, as we did, and we all made new friends this week too!

Thank you again, for everything you have all done to make this tragedy seem like just a bad dream. 

- Kimberly Goebel - Member since September, 2012


 



© 2015 Club Fit. All Rights Reserved.
Privacy Policy